Community Power: Open Source Web Design

Are you among the ones who like beauty, creativity and simplicity? If you are among the ones I am talking, read further. For the rest,I am planning to write an article on Mallika Sherawat so you have to wait till then.

Coming back to the point, things when free are best. I agree. All great men in past and present will agree 🙂

Open Source Web Design, OSWD is a community portal where people share their creativity, simplicity and beauty in their Web designs.

If you are looking out to hire someone ‘professional’ designer. Please dont do it blindly. First check out all the designs available at OSWD. I am sure you will fall in love with them.

OSWD designs strictly follows the W3C.org rules and regulations. Hence, the designs are best of breed.

The Designers can make use of only HTML, CSS, XHTML. What I really like about this site is the color combinations. One should see the artistic talent that comes out in the form of tables and forms.

Getting inspired by which even I have made two designs, which I am planning to post in some days. Somewhere I cant deny that I am more interested into UI business.

Let it be HTML, CSS or Flash. I am now working on AJAX.

For those who are not aware of it. please dont Panic. I repeat it is AJAX and not AJAY{Some people understand this language}!!!!

Okay, Ajax stands for Asynchronous Javascript and XML. Its not a “new” language but just a new way of accessing data.

I am trying to hack a small piece of code I got while surfing. once I am done, I will write in detail.

Morale of the article:

1. Before starting any design/website check out whts free @ OSWD

2. Make the UI far more simpler. Dont let users “only” use but make them fall in love with your site.

3. Bring AJAX into action asap, as the web is now web 2.0 and soon the world will be world 2.0

About srinix

I am Sridhar, a matured nut, on this planet with water, air and love ;)

One response to “Community Power: Open Source Web Design”

  1. Dona Green says :

    filariform dismalness tikur tyrantship contemptuously rafflesia sloom triarticulate
    Ivymount School, The
    http://www.signone.com/

Leave a Reply

