Why do I blog?

Why do I blog?

Most of the blogs I surf, are mostly about How-To blog or “Earn through your Blog” or more or less same pitch!!!!

Blogs have become a prominent way of expressing self/marketing etc. We can see millions of blogs around us in the virtual universe called “Web”.

Himanshu: Blogging Breeds Entrepreneurship, has a good write up on the same lines, which says Blogging gives you a Entrepreneurial edge!!!

Now, coming back to my question, I blog because whatever I am trying/doing/re-searching etc I find it very easy to write down for later purpose or even better if someone is also looking/working on the same lines can find the tips/tutorials useful.

I mostly write about AJAX{my love} and some tutorials on CSS, MySQL & PHP.

A simple example, I would like to give you how this works for me and others.

Try to google, “script.aculo.us based slideshow”.

What you find as first link is my tutorial “Script.aculo.us based Slideshow”. I wrote this particular piece of code, coz I was frustated of not finding the same. Now, if someone else is also looking for the same, just feel free to use it. Why to re-invent the wheel?

And, lastly I write whatever I am trying to build, which is getting added to my application. In this way, I am keeping track of building my own product/features as well helping others.

My two cents in helping web community and making web more fun place to live & learn.

Now, your turn: Why do you blog? tell everyone through comments.

Cheerz
Sridhar

About srinix

I am Sridhar, a matured nut, on this planet with water, air and love ;)

3 responses to “Why do I blog?”

  1. HIMANSHU SHETH says :

    Hey Sridhar,
    Small mistake…My name is misspelt 🙂 Also,would be good if you can provide a link to the article on my blog which would give more clarity.

    -Himanshu

  2. srinix says :

    Thanks for correcting.

    Fixed.

    Cheerz
    Shri

  3. Chandra says :

    Hi Sridhar,
    First let me wish you all the very best of luck for your dreams/aspirations.

    I blog because it helps me to connect with the new people whom I could never meet otherwise.
    It improves my writing skills
    and for lots of other reasons…

    good luck man.

Leave a Reply

