Examine a Clarity: Fav Editor?

I have noticed my changing patterns and love for new editors. I remember my days in indictrans, where first I feel in love with KWrite editor.

1. Kwrite, I loved it coz, it was clean, clear and simple one.

2. Then slowly entered to VIm Editor.

3. Then Shifted to Emacs. Intially I hated it for complexity but then loved this editor…for all its shortcuts.

4. Now, when I run MSFT operating system, I was using Notepad, then  shifted to EditPlus.

5.  And, now my new love is Aptana IDE. Its awesome and it Rocks!!!!

What I look for a Editor?

Simplicity, powerful, syntax-highlighting, customization, multiple-tabs, support for PHP, CSS, MySQL, HTML, Javascript.

Which is your fav Editor? What do you look for in an Editor?

Let us through comments….

About srinix

I am Sridhar, a matured nut, on this planet with water, air and love ;)

Leave a Reply

