PodWorks : My Experience!!!!

Podworks, India’s biggest podcasting unconference was held on 9th-10th June 2007 in Tidel Park, Chennai.

I must admit, it was a great learning experience for me as I was a newbie to Audio/video podcasting. Got to meet people, share ideas and fun as well.

I started on Friday 8th june in Shatabdi Express, along with Himanshu, Vibhash, Anil, Yousuf and Alok. Reached around 10pm to Chennai, Damn it was fcuking hot there. After finding them a nice hotel to stay, I went to IIT-Madras.

I met friends there, Jitendra, Venu, Sagar and prem. Then we spent around 3 hrs just gossiping around with jitendra and venu. {they are my close buddies}

Next morning, I got geared to attend Podworks. Day one.

When I reached I saw other folks have already reached, and kiruba was making an opening speech, basics of podcasting, professional podcasters etc.

Then some topics came out on which people were willing to learn. I along with Himanshu, Vibhash took a topic “Basics of Blogging for WordPress & Blogger”. It was mainly about how to add widgets to blogs.

Guess, it was good and informative. If not, mind-blowing, atleast svenks got benefitted out of it, as he learnt to make a blog and how to add widgets 🙂

Then was time for some “Vitamin M”. A talk by Sunil Nair, CEO of Nautanki.tv on how to make money!!!! Hmmmmmm

Followed by talk by Karthik Kannan about how to create a Audio Podcast. It was very useful, as I did some hands-on as well 🙂

Then, time for lunch, their did some networking with folks from findnearyou.com, Mr.Krishna Prasad of Churumuri.com, Preethi, Mr.Suresh Bhagavatula, Vijay Anand, Syed  and a lot of other interesting people.

Noon, session went with some more talks and finally in the evening we went to Beach House. Mr.Seshadrinathan of findnearyou.com arranged a Band, named “Hang-over”, trust me they were awesome!!!

I even made a small instant theme their for podworks.

Check the video here

Then after that, kept talking with John and Venkatesh. Some real serious talks. Went to beach near by. Slept at 6am 😦

Next morning, got quickly ready and then left to Tidel Park. Had breakfast first 🙂

Attented some talks, met some people and same stuff. Did some photo-sessions too.

In the evening, I came back to IIT, then me, venu and jitu went to a near-by hotel. Had nice dinner, then both of them came to drop me.{I insisted not to, who listens to me}

Then, got a volvo to Bangalore and next morning when eyes opened, I was back to my Den.

It was my second unconference and like previous one, this too was good in terms of learning and making new friends.

Cheerz
Sridhar

About srinix

I am Sridhar, a matured nut, on this planet with water, air and love ;)

7 responses to “PodWorks : My Experience!!!!”

  1. Winslie Gomez says :

    Wow Sridhar
    That sounds like a packed programme.
    Amazing amount of links, and quite intersting too.
    Did you have to travel far?
    winslie

  2. srinix says :

    Not exactly far Winslie, but yes it was a welcome break after almost a year!!!

    I was looking forward for such event for quite sometime now. Met old friends and made some new.

    In Short, a wonderful trip!!!

    Do u like travelling Winslie?

    Cheerz
    Sridhar

  3. Winslie Gomez says :

    Sridhar,
    Yea, do a lot up and down the length of UK.
    Used to be a windsurfing instructor and now coach Rugby.

    That’s why my IT skills are non-existent.
    winslie

  4. srinix says :

    Oh thats really great Winslie!!!

    WIndsurfing and now Rugby…Hmmmm do I sound like jealous???

    Kidding…Yup for sure will make a trip to UK someday, and will meet u der.

    Cheerz
    Sridhar

  5. HIMANSHU SHETH says :

    Did you find a place for us or we ourselves found it? 🙂

    -Himanshu

  6. srinix says :

    Dude, even I helped a bit 🙂 my 2 cents

  7. Ilan says :

    Thansk for your comments in my blog regarding Podworks sridhar. I appreciate it..
    So wht happen abt your meeting with Investors…
    When ever some Uncoference happens pls do inform me buddy.
    – Ilan

Leave a Reply

