Tring, Trring, Trrring. XXX Bank Calling!!!!

Tring, Trring, Trrrring

X: Hello Sir, we are calling from XXX Bank. We are offering you “Free Lifetime Gold Premium” credit card, No taxes, no extra covers, no hidden charges.

{All in one breath without a pause}

Myself: Listen….

X: We are also offering some discount and and free redem points for users.

{I start loosing temper} 

Myself: Enough….. listen to me…..Ggggr

X: Where should I send my executive?

Myself: Jail.

X: Why Sir?

{Voice panics}

Myself: I dont want any credit card. U got that?

X: Okay sir. Could you please refer me to some of your friends?

{To disturb them as well. Nice way to kill enemies, I thought}

Myself: Bye.

Huh!!! I get pissed off. You are seriously working and something shit like this happens spoils everything. And these people call like 10 times  a day. OMG, who wants a Credit Card anyway?

Have u been bugged by stuff like this? How many times? Share your experience in comments.

Cheerz
Sridhar

About srinix

I am Sridhar, a matured nut, on this planet with water, air and love ;)

6 responses to “Tring, Trring, Trrring. XXX Bank Calling!!!!”

  1. Bikram says :

    LoL. That’s exactly the scenario with all IT people as well. Whenever I get such a call, I simply say – “I have your card, all my friends have your card. And what happened with the “Don’t call me” registration that I did with your bank? That dowses their flame. 😀

  2. Tauseef says :

    Happens very many times and left out with nothing else but say not interested and get rid of it.

  3. TheCruisemaniac says :

    I think the best way would be to raise a PIL against the bank that the executive is calling on behalf of…

    The executive is infact being paid to do this, and I believe that I do not have the rights to criticize or flame a person who is doing the job he / she has been asked to do…

    The bank is the sucker here… Fuck the bank… I called up HSBC and told them that i’ll not make a payment and cancel my card the next time I get a call from any of your call centre guys… And believe me on this, the calling actually stopped…

    ICICI does not relent though… They’re the biggest f***sters on the face of this country!!!!

    Bah, a comment as large as a post!!!

    Chao….

  4. srinix says :

    @Ashwin, Bikram, Tauseef

    I mean “Do Not Call” option does it really work? Im feedup of telling people so many times not to call.

    Yes ur right, bankers r to be excused.

    Cheerz
    Shri

  5. anson says :

    nice post, i love it
    you might interest my site too..
    http://my-bad-credit-repair.blogspot.com/

  6. Nova says :

    Oh My God!!! The r such a nuisance….

    Once a lady called me to ask for personal loan. I decided to have some fun. I told her, yeah i would love a personal loan. she got excited. I told her “Wait on! I would certainly love a personal loan. Provided u give it to me at 0% interest and put no deadline on when i want to return the money!”

    She was dumbstruck and kept the phone down soon thereafter!

    😀

Leave a Reply

