Nice Neighbors, Awesome Deal!!!

Yesterday I saw our neighbour from “2B” was shifting. I didnt meet him. I could make out from the truck-loaded with luggage.

I asked the watchman, if anyone was moving In? He said, nahi saahab. 2B is leaving. Oh okay. I saw a big box full of books and novels.

I asked him wheather it was “waste” for someone? He nooded. And complanied.

Saahab, no one buys the books, not even for weight. I was very happy to listen 🙂

I said, lets make deal, I pay u 100 bucks and I take the books? He was dumbstuck!!!

100rs? I said yes. He agreed.

So now I have stacked up my library with 10 new novels, 5 tech books. All for just 100 bucks.

Some of the novels included, Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, How Opal Got Kissed, Got wild and Got life -by Kavya Vishwanathan, Company of a woman -Khushwant Singh, Autobiography of Gandhi etc etc.

Cheerz
Sridhar

About srinix

I am Sridhar, a matured nut, on this planet with water, air and love ;)

3 responses to “Nice Neighbors, Awesome Deal!!!”

  1. Nova says :

    Wow!!! Unfortunately, the precious things like books are generally under rated. That day i had been to Blossoms to find out that good old classics like Great Expectations, The Odessey etc were on sale for a mere Rs. 50.

    Hmmmpffff… What can be said about this! I think here the price is decided by the clear case of demand and supply. No one wants these books and hence the price.

    Btw, must say u got a deal of the decade 🙂

  2. Shourya says :

    Sridhar, Great to know you are a bookworm. BTW, hope you know this about “How Opal Mehta…”

    One more thing, I am starting guitar classes at my home. Send
    if you know somebody who would be interested, please
    drop me an email

  3. Ramjee says :

    Dude..
    you got yourself a deal..!!
    cool dude!!

Leave a Reply

